## **Changes to WLCC Board of Directors**

## Nominations and Election to the Board Annual General Meeting 2021

Since last year's AGM Ron Doleman has resigned as a Director. Robin Whyte has indicated that he will resign after this AGM. Thanks to both for their service to WLCC.

Robin Whyte also served as President of WLCC and over his years as a Director took a strong interest in the history of Williams Lake and also encouraged the Directors to follow rules of order for our meetings.

The following Directors are proposed for re-election:

Deborah Hall, Kathleen Hall, Leslie Randall, Craig Smith, Martha Leary, Paul Cashman, Nick Ross, Murrray Coolican, Cathy Vaughan, Melanie Dobson.

Philip Howard is a non-voting Director and serves as our web-master and social media manager.

Anne von Maltzahn is an Honorary Director.

We are also proposing the election of Sanja Trussell as a Director.

Sanja and her family moved to the Williams Lake area in the summer of 2019. Sanja has been involved in the WLDA for the past year, primarily investigating areas of research and evidence to support the advocacy work of the group. In her day job she is a respiratory epidemiologist and biostatistician and holds a faculty position in the Faculty of Medicine at Dalhousie University. Her research focuses on measuring how the lungs work and is widely applied across the world. Through her professional leadership roles Sanja also engages with policy makers to advocate for people living with lung disease at the provincial, federal and international level. As a Director of the WLCC Sanja will bring her expertise in data science and advocacy to support the work of the organization.

Murray Coolican President, WLCC